TGIFF – You’re in the Right Spot!

Hello Everybody!  It’s nice to have you here from TGIFF, I am the host this week and glad you stopped by!


Today I’m sharing a quilt I finished up this week that I will be teaching at A Touch of Thread in Zanesville, Ohio during October.  The quilt is now hanging there and is the pattern, “Afternoon Delight” by Elisa’s Backporch Design.  I was surprised at how quickly the quilt came together – I got it pieced in one day! – and love the fall colors to it.

I quilted it on my Gammill and used a new panto I got from Willow Leaf Studio called Autumn Oaks.

The top thread Superior Threads So Fine #728 – it’s variegated – and I used Superior Threads Omni #3035 in on the bottom.

The backing is hand dyed batik flannel from Sew Batik and I am absolutely in love with it!  I washed it prior to quilting with Synthrapol and it is soooooo soft!

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to add your link. Also, don’t forget the rules:

1) Say “hi”,
2) Comment on other’s links, and
3) Add away!

Have a wonderful weekend and Thank Goodness It’s Finished Friday!

Megan
document.write(”);

13 thoughts on “TGIFF – You’re in the Right Spot!

  1. Thank you, Megan for hosting TGIFF today. I sure appreciate your kind compliments on my table runner! Yes, there are only 88 days til Christmas now.Wanted to send you an email to thank you for your visit, but you are a no reply blogger. Just thought I'd let you know, in case you were wondering why no one is responding to your comments. Let me know if you need a helpful link to rectify this. I'd be happy to help!I love your quilt! Curved pieced designs are one of my favs! Great job on the quilting, too!Sew nice to meet you, Megan!Lorna:)

Leave a Reply

