Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop

Welcome to everyone visiting the blog today!  If this is your first time visitingwI hope you kick your feet up and enjoy your stay!  If this isn’t your first time, I’m glad you’re back!  There are some free tutorials on the right hand side of the blog and some other links across the top.  Be sure to stop by our website before you leave … there are other interesting things there including a place to sign up for our monthly newsletter (Hint: You receive a free pattern when you sign up the first time!!).  To learn more about me and my company click here, my patterns are here and you can find out more about my longarm services here!  Again, thanks for stopping by!  We’re glad you’re here!

Sometimes you need to do something just so you can jump out of the box you’re in, and that’s why a month or so ago when I saw this blog hop, I just had to join!  It got me to thinking outside the box … what in the world could I make using pom poms?!?  Hmmmm????  I love flowers … what flowers have large heads on them? … what would be something as cute to make as pom poms themselves?!? DAISIES!  This project was so fun to make and the brighter colors are perfect just in time for summer!

Before my reveal though I just have to thank Madame Samm for organizing these blog hops (year round, I might add!) to give all of us bloggers a chance to “strut our stuff” and the amazing Thearica of Pig Tales and Quilts who cheered us on as we get ready for this blog hop … you did a GREAT job!  Also, a very special shout out of thanks to the sponsors who helped make this blog hop possible!

Without further ado, the project …

Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop

You may remember my post from yesterday where I was debating the background and my sketches … well, this is how it turned out!

Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop
Some close ups of the fillers behind the appliqued phrase …
Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop

Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop
And finally the big picture again …
Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop

Be sure to stop by the other blogs today:

Thanks again for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend!

Megan

66 thoughts on “Shake Your Pom Poms Blog Hop

  1. Oh I love this!! you did a beautiful job on this one, the colors seem to be perfect together. That's I needed this one. So peaceful and would be perfect on my quilting room wall.

Leave a Reply

